top of page



Meeting Time

2nd Monday of each month, except for January, at 7.00 pm.

Meeting Place

Nowra Bowling Club

Osborne Street,

Nowra NSW 2541



Membership fees

Adults - $10 per annum

Children - 50c per annum

Contact Us

Hon. Secretary: John Pratt
Postal Address:

Shoalhaven Philatelic Society,

PO Box 4047,

East Nowra NSW 2541

Phone: (02) 4421 4624

About Us

  Our club was formed in 1970 to cater for the needs of stamp collectors in the Shoalhaven. At present we have 30 members from all areas of the Shoalhaven including Nowra, Bomaderry, Worrigee, Culburra Beach, Berry, Callala, Mollymook, Kangaroo Valley and Tomerong. We also have members in Berkeley, Mt Warrigal and Helensburgh.
  Our club caters for all collectors, whether you are a junior, a beginner or an advanced collector.

Affiliated with

Philatelic Association of NSW (PHILAS).



Sale by tender

Exchange or circuit books

Guest speakers/displays

Wheelchair access

2023 Programme

Nowra  Stamp  &  Coin  Day

Wesley Centre,  29 Berry Street,  Nowra

9.30 am to 3.00 pm


New Life Member of our Society

  Congratulations go to Garry Harris on becoming our latest Life Member.

  Garry joined our society in February 1995 & became our Honorary Auditor at the beginning of 2002. He has served our society in this capacity every year since. As well as auditing our Treasurer’s financial records, he has fastidiously audited in the vicinity of 800 circuit books.

  Prior to the illness of his late wife, Garry was a regular attendee at society functions and was always ready to assist at our Annual Stamp and Coin day.

All members thank Garry for his outstanding contribution to our Society over the past 25 years.

The photo shows Garry Harris (left) receiving his Life Membership Certificate from Society President, Andrew Gilliam.

Club page updated 11/1/2023

13 February

13 March

10 April

bottom of page