top of page

royal Sydney philatelic club


About Us

  The Royal Sydney Philatelic Club was founded in 1890, a foundation member of the Philatelic Association of NSW (Philas).

  Members are entitled to participate in the Club's Exchange Book Service as buyers and/ or sellers. Members may borrow books and journals from the Library on application to the Librarian. 

  "The Quarterly Journal" of the Club is posted free to all members. 

   Visitors are always welcome.

Affiliated with

  The Philatelic Association of NSW     (PHILAS)

  The Armidale Circle

  Australian States Study Circle




  Exchange or circuit books

  Guest speakers

Membership fees

  Due on 1 July

Contact Us

  President:  Mr Peter Brigden

  ph.  (02) 9499 8358

  Secretary: Dr Vijay Shukla
  Postal Address:

  GPO Box 1751, Sydney NSW 2001

Meeting Time

   The Club meets on the second Saturday of the month at 2.00 pm.

Meeting Place

   The club is currenly looking for a new venue for meetings

How To Get There


Public Transport



(note: no meeting in January, March, July or November)

2023 Programme

13 May

10 June

Clubs affiliated with the Royal Sydney are:

   the Armidale Circle

   the Australian States Study Circle

Club page updated 17/04/2023

bottom of page