top of page




New South Wales stamp collectors Lewis Webb, Lionel Savins, Stephen Browne and Darren Jones celebrate the win of the NSW team in the Australasian Philatelic Challenge held at the Wellington NZ Philatelic Society's 100th Anniversary Stamp Exhibition.

                                                                                   photo by Ian McMahon

  An up-to-date report on recent and forthcoming stamp exhibitions is compiled regularly for the Council by the Philatelic Development Officer, Metropolitan. Read the latest

Exhibitions Report here.

The rules for the new experimental

Topical Class of stamp exhibiting have been published and can be read here.

And the rules for Aerophilatelic Exhibiting can be read here.

PDC Office Holders 2022 / 2023

The PDC office holders are elected annually at the AGM.

The current PDC Officers are:

Council Chair                                                     Ed Wolf

Deputy Council Chair                                        Lionel Savins

Acting Secretary                                                Ed Wolf

Philatelic Development Officer: Metropolitan    David Collyer

Philatelic Development Office:  Country            Ed Wolf

Youth Development Officers                              Andrew Turnbull

                                                                           Andrew Tham

Publicity Officer                                                  Mark Bailey

Committee Members                                         Yung Benson

                                                                           Geoffrey Lewis

                                                                           John Moore

David Collyer and Ed Wolf are the PDC Councillors on the

PHILAS Executive Council for 2022 / 2023.

Philatelic Exhibitions

  The PDC has responsibility for all State and National philatelic exhibitions in NSW. The PDC can provide assistance to exhibitors on request and arrange NSW members for Challenges held at National Shows. The monthly philatelic exhibitions report on all philatelic exhibitions prepared by David Collyer is posted on the PDC website (see link in box above).

The National Stamp Exhibition held in Sydney every four years is organised by the PDC.  This is a general view of the 2019 Exhibition held at the Hurstville sports stadium.


.Page updated 30/12/2022.

bottom of page